Can anyone see my history after I delete it?
I think so. I am currently using the mobile app for Google Chrome, and everything seems to be working. In fact, in addition to logging into Gmail with my phone, I seem to be able to do most things, at least as long as I do not hit the back button. However, it seems to be getting "cleaned out" every time I clear my recent items, as I get a pop-up message "You've been logged out". It is doing this on Gmail.com itself, not simply while I am on the phone.
Is anyone else having similar issues? If so, does anyone know how I can keep what was logged out from being deleted? How are you "logging in" using your phone? Using Gmail without signing in to Gmail is not possible - if you are not logged in then that's why the browser says "You've been logged out." It will always say that.
I am using the mobile app (Google Chrome). I click on the menu icon in the top right corner, then go to settings, then go to "Google", then hit the "off" button next to "Offline activity".
I am getting the same thing, even though I had the previous night signed in from my computer. If someone tells me I am not, I can try signing out from my phone, but there must be a way around that. I was under the impression that I could just click on the refresh button and then it would be fine. I had thought that the reason this was happening on my phone was that I had forgotten to check my browser before hand, thus I went ahead and just cleared the app data from my phone, and then installed it again.
No, in the "offline" mode of the application you have to click the "turn off" button. This removes the offline session from the application and forces a browser refresh.
When you're in the offline mode, you will see a screen that says: "This is a new copy of the page.
How do I delete my history instantly?
By that I mean, the history of apps, videos, images etc.
that I've searched for on Google. If I delete the app, does that mean that the searches will be gone forever? Does it delete the files as well?
You're right about deleting apps. But all of those "apps" are actually saved on the device itself in its own storage, so deleting an app will not remove anything you have previously looked for (except if you use one of Google's cloud based services, such as Google Drive).
What buttons to delete history?
Hi, i'm using a mac and i'm wondering how I can delete history for apps.
As far as I know it is possible with the "Find and Delete" tool but is there any way to delete history? I dont like it when I use an app and in the history it says that I used an app but I really didn't. When I use an app and when I go to "history" it shows me the apps I have used before that day. I know its possible to clear history but I dont like the idea of using an app and my past behavior being shown and used by other users. Is there any way to do this?
When I try to edit the app I get this message: "This app is not installed on your Mac" I installed the application but now I cant use it and when I go to history it still says the app I installed isn't installed on my computer. What should I do? I don't think that you are able to change your Apple ID password unless your account was made within the last 5 days, so if your account was created before July 13, 2026, then you will be able to change your password at anytime from today's date (July 14, 2009). If you were given a password before then you will only be able to change it if you request this from Apple after the 5 days has passed.
MacRumors attracts a broad audience. Of both consumers and professionals interested in. The latest technologies and products. We also boast an active community focused on purchasing decisions and technical aspects of the iPhone, iPod, iPad, and Mac platforms.
How can I delete all history from Google?
This problem has occurred from a small search for a term that I had not used in months, years and years.
My search history appears to have been deleted by Google all at once and then appeared again. When I looked at the dropdown, there were no results whatsoever. Is this an error or is it just my Google browser being weird?
MikegMay 30 '12 at 21:14. @mikeg I did find this (): "Your account may have been deleted due to automated or manual spam detection. After 18 hours, and as far as we're aware, even if you haven't deleted your account, Google isn't going to restore your history. The reason: we don't want you searching again. There are over a billion pages that you've visited over the past year, and only a subset of them you've actually used. We don't want your computer brain making up things to find out what these things were, so instead, we just delete the entire thing. It doesn't let you look at what you've searched.
Now you're probably thinking, oh but I haven't seen this message for years, so surely I'm OK! This is because you searched for a lot more. When Google's auto-delete system finds a term you use often enough, it starts to classify this as "behavior", and starts tracking it. A year ago, it'd flag one hit every day or so. Since a year ago, it's jumped up to two per day, sometimes three. At some point a year ago, a human at Google started to monitor these hits, and saw they were getting worse, and worse. So Google's system learned to delete a whole history of these visits.
You've got about six months of history now. That's around a couple thousand hits per day. It's not enough for Google to believe that you've stopped searching for that term.
Related Answers
What Caribbean countries are best for all-inclusive?
Answers. We always try and go at the end o...
Does US have all-inclusive resorts?
We have been hearing about all-inclusive for a long time and we even had...