How to reset Screen Time passcode when locked out?

How to turn off Screen Time limit without knowing the password?

I am an iPhone user.

The default screen time limit of IOS is 1 hour per day. I don't want to use the default settings. I want to turn off screen time limit for 1 day at a time and then turn it on again after 1 day.

The iPhone's App Store has a lot of privacy oriented apps with the functionality to either completely disable or restrict certain types of tracking (including Screen Time). These apps allow you to completely turn off the time tracking or to limit it to a single app or type of tracking. To enable this feature, search for the name of the app you would like to use in the App Store. In your case, the app is called "Disable Screens Limit".

Download the app from the App Store. Open the app and click on "Enable".

What happens after 10 failed Screen Time passcode attempts?

The Screen Time app on iOS 11 limits the number of passcode attempts for unlocking the device, and if you reach that limit, you're then asked to update your password.

We talked about this when the feature was first announced, and here's a summary of how it works.

What happens after 10 failed passcode attempts? If you unlock your phone with the wrong passcode 10 times in a row, you'll be asked to change the password. If you don't, you'll be locked out of your phone for 30 minutes.

Why are people locked out? Unlock with the wrong passcode 10 times in a row by mistake and your Screen Time password is locked. You'll need to update the Screen Time passcode and authenticate again to regain access to the Screen Time app.

Do I have to update my Screen Time passcode? Yes. Once you unlock your phone with the wrong passcode 10 times in a row, you'll need to update the Screen Time passcode and authenticate again to regain access to the Screen Time app.

How do I change my Screen Time passcode? Once you've been locked out of your phone, you can change your Screen Time passcode from Settings > Screen Time Passcode. You'll need to re-authenticate to enter Screen Time.

What about updates to the Screen Time app? If there are new features in Screen Time after you've unlocked your phone, you'll be prompted to update the Screen Time app. You can update the app via Settings > General > Software Update, or by using iTunes. Will my passcode change if I reset my phone? No. If your phone is reset, your Screen Time passcode stays the same.

What happens if I delete Screen Time? You'll lose access to your app usage data. All of your usage data will be erased, and your screen time won't be included in any of your reports.

What if I get locked out for 15 minutes? Your Screen Time passcode expires after 15 minutes, and you'll be prompted to update it. I'm locked out for more than 15 minutes and can't change my Screen Time passcode. What can I do? Once your Screen Time passcode expires, you'll need to update the Screen Time app.

Related Answers

How to reset my iPhone if I forgot my restrictions passcode?

An Apple restrictions passcode is an extra password that's required...

How many failed passcode attempts iPad restrictions?

We've been hearing this for some time and I suspe...

What to do if you can t reset Screen Time passcode?

Does it lock or wipe out all apps? The s...